Every where there is theory and practice but in church we don’t accept the practicals part. The works of Jesus are not accepted this days.

When you go university or college, you learn theory and there is time to put to practice what you learned. In church we learn about our Master and His works, we are told we can do the same and even better. Christianity is about faith and faith is believing things unseen. Jesus said, unless people see signs they will never believe.

Romans 15:15-19 Nevertheless, brethren, I have written more boldly to you on some points, as reminding you, because of the grace given to me by God, that I might be a minister of Jesus Christ to the Gentiles, ministering the gospel of God, that the offering of the Gentiles might be acceptable, sanctified by the Holy Spirit. Therefore I have reason to glory in Christ Jesus in the things which pertain to God. For I will not dare to speak of any of those things which Christ has not accomplished through me, in word and deed, to make the Gentiles obedient- in mighty signs and wonders, by the power of the Spirit of God, so that from Jerusalem and round about to Illyricum I have fully preached the gospel of Christ.

Leave a comment