Culture vs Christianity

The other day while driving back home, I decided to pass by a friend’s house. I meant it to be a quick visit because of the winter weather. As I was saying my good bye’s, the wife walked in with coffee. Not sure if it’s our culture only but it’s rude to refuse food offering. This made me realize how dangerous it is to visit while fasting. I thought to myself, how would I have refused the coffee, one thing I wouldn’t want is to explain that I’m fasting.

Most of the time Christians find themselves having to explain why they do or don’t do certain things. It’s a matter of setting boundaries. Boundaries if not implemented properly can be a problem to those around you.

I pray that God gives you the wisdom to handle the situations that you find your self faced with in your daily walk with him.

Stay blessed.

Leave a Reply

