It’s not the man and woman of God who heals but God.

Psalm 115:3 Our God is in heaven; he does whatever pleases him. Everything happens according to his will and time. Ecclesiastes 3:1 There is a time for everything,and a season for every activity under the heavens. When you think it’s the man and woman of God who heals sicknesses, delivers from demon or perform miracles and wonders, you’ll call them powerful. It is God who works through them and He does as He wills. Acts 19:11-12 God did extraordinary miracles through Paul, so that even handkerchiefs and aprons that had touched him were taken to the sick, and their illnesses were cured and the evil spirits left them. Though Paul had the gift of healing, he left the sick Trophimus because he was not authorized to heal him or his time for healing had not come. 2 Timothy 4:20 Erastus stayed in Corinth, and I left Trophimus sick in Miletus. Let’s learn from our master that to everything, we must be led by the Spirit else we will do things to entertain people and grieve the Spirit. John 2:4 “Woman, why do you involve me?” Jesus replied. “My hour has not yet come.”  Those who don’t understand ministries where there is deliverance and healing often say “I also went and they prayed for me but I came back with the pain” Philippians 2:25-27 Meanwhile, I thought I should send Epaphroditus back to you. He is a true brother, co-worker, and fellow soldier. And he was your messenger to help me in my need. I am sending him because he has been longing to see you, and he was very distressed that you heard he was ill. And he certainly was ill; in fact, he almost died. But God had mercy on him-and also on me, so that I would not have one sorrow after another. God does not do things because we want it to happen. Exodus 33:19 The LORD replied, “I will make all my goodness pass before you, and I will call out my name, Yahweh, before you. For I will show mercy to anyone I choose, and I will show compassion to anyone I choose.


Leave a Reply

