Christianity is not a religion

Titus 3:4-6 But when the kindness and the love of God our Savior toward man appeared, not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit, whom He poured out on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Savior. Religion is humans trying to work their way to God through good works. Christianity is God coming to men and women through Jesus Christ. Galatians 3:2 This only I want to learn from you: Did you receive the Spirit by the works of the law, or by the hearing of faith?

3 thoughts on “Christianity is not a religion

    • Thanks for taking time to visit my blog. I once told a friend who like studying that, it’s good thing for her to further her studies because the people God is going to send her to will first judge her by her qualifications before they can even hear the message that she’s bringing.

  1. My apology my fingers touched the send button before I finished my comment.
    I once told a friend that it’s good for her to further her studies because the people God is going to send her to will first judge her by her academic achievement before they can hear her message. I understand your explanation of the word religion being founded in love. I think your take is an educated explanation which will make sense for people at your level. If one were to explain what sin is, you’ll find the description to vary based on the servant that is delivering the message but the intellectuals will go deep to the point of translating from it’s origin but to the normal people on the street that it’s irrelevant. God speak to us in different ways but the main thing is for us to hear Him. I hope you don’t see my comment as trying to dodge your explanation, what I’m trying to say is that your explanation will make sense to some people because you are sent for that kind but the normal people require simple English which they can relate to and understand. When I started getting the need to start a blog page my immediate worry was, I’m not perfect in English , we fail because we want to be perfect and only God can bring perfection in us. Thanks again for your comment and continue to preach the gospel.

Leave a Reply

