When you are facing challenges, you sit ask God questions, your expectations are now.

As you sit there praying, know that God hears you and is waiting for the appointed time. There is nothing God cannot do for you. Genesis 18:13-14 Then the LORD said to Abraham, “Why did Sarah laugh? Why did she say, ‘Can an old woman like me have a baby?’ Is anything too hard for the LORD? I will return about this time next year, and Sarah will have a son.”

This morning I went to the mountain to pray. I had my own challenges and while driving there, I was complaining to God. While on the mountain, I asked God to show me a scripture I can read. As I was looking around busy praying, something court my attention. I saw the small trees that grows between the rocks, I was so amazed that God can bring out a plant between the rocks. God can make something out of nothing. This revelation took me to the above scripture where God asked Abraham if there is anything hard for him to do.


God want to give you rest but can’t achieve that while you are wrestling with Him. Exodus 33:14 And He said, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”
Like Sarah, we are very good in asking God questions and have doubt on His promises. You cannot enjoy spiritual life while moving with the canal thinking.The same fear that Sarah had when God picked up that she had doubt came on me when I saw the small tree between the rocks.

Doubt is good when it leads you to God but is sin when it moves you away from Him. May the Lord have mercy upon our lives, may His spirit teach us to obey and feel us with His peace as we walk in this earth. Nothing you do for the kingdom goes unnoticed. Your commitment to God’s work is acknowledged in heaven. Acts 10:31 He told me, ‘Cornelius, your prayer has been heard, and your gifts to the poor have been noticed by God!
God cannot physical come with the answers. Acknowledge the people around you because the answer lies with them.

Leave a Reply

