Be a true Christian

I used to enjoy arguing with Christians about their relationship with God until in 2012 God decided to put a stop. I used to ask God “These people don’t know you, give me a chance and I will tell people who you are and what you expect of them”. I’ll tell Christians, if you have never experienced God’s presence in your life you are far from being a Christian.

When you don’t go to church and you don’t see a difference between your character and that of those who go to church, you’ll never change. Most Christians just had a religious up bringing but they have not made a true commitment to God but they think they are born again. Sometimes it looks like there is part of the bible we use and the other pages that were removed.

When my life changed I decided to go to bible school as part of equipping myself. Contrary to what many believe bible school is not for pastors only but it’s good for Christians to go through it for equipping. When somebody hear that I’m attending bible school the next question “Oh, you want to be a pastor also”.
I’m not trying to say I’ve arrived but explaining how I used to see things as a non believer. Let’s ask God to feel us with the Word so it can change us not use it to boast. Let’s ask God to search and remove anything that still resembles that of a non believer. Paul was surprised when he met Christians that he asked Acts 19:2 “Did you receive the Holy Spirit when you believed?” he asked them. “No,” they replied, “we haven’t even heard that there is a Holy Spirit.” This is the same question non believers ask themselves when they look at Christians.
To be a Christian means declaring war to satan’s kingdom. Satan has no business with those in his camp. He is after those who escaped. If you escape with one leg in, he’ll finish you. When two giants are fighting the grass suffers. We are like grass in this was, so let’s hide behind Jesus so we don’t become casualties of the war.
Ask God to create a situation where you can experience his presence.

Leave a comment